Week #18 – the FINAL blog before the race!

Happy New Year!   Welcome to 2011!   Only 3 days left before I am on the plane to DISNEYWORLD!!!!!

Okay…. I am getting a little excited about going…. it’s been a long ride/training but I am sure it is all worth it!

This past week was a little bit less of training…. I did a aerobic class on Wednesday (my friend who is coming down with me to do the full marathon was teaching the class — good class, Kelly!)  I managed to get outside on Friday to do a 4 mile (6.4 km) run and I wanted to do another run outside on the weekend but it didn’t materialize.   SO…. my final longest run before the race was today (Monday).   I did 8miles (12.8km) on the treadmill.

Now… it’s all downhill from here…. I think I’m going to try for 4 miles (6.4km) tomorrow and 3 miles (4.8km) on Wednesday… then rest, rest, rest for the 1/2 marathon on Saturday and the full marathon on Sunday!   Whew….. I’m tired just thinking about it!

Well….  I probably will not be writing again until the race is done!  Wish me luck and we will talk to you all when it is all OVER!

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

