Week #16

Okay… I’m not going to feel guilty…. I’m not going to feel guilty…..

I knew this week would be a tough week, given Christmas, work, kids activities (which finish this week for the holidays)…..   So…. after the 20 miles on the treadmill last week…. it went to running 3 miles (4.8km) on Thursday and 4 miles (6.4 km) on Sunday.   I do understand the pay for it now or pay for it later…. but I do plan to do my FINAL 10 mile/20mile back to back this week.   If all goes as planned…. I should be doing the 10 miles on Sunday, December 26th and 20 miles on Monday, December 27th…..  Then, it will be tapering till the day of the RACE!!!!!  OMGosh….. only 16 more days till I am on the plane!!!!!

Thanks for reading and keeping me honest…. Have a great Christmas and we will talk after my long run on Monday, December 27th! 

Merry Christmas to you and your family!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

