Week #9

So…. I’m heading into Week #9.    Last week’s runs were….. let’s just say PATHETIC!

I didn’t do the long run yesterday….. only 7.3 miles (11.8km) but it was in a ‘freak’ snow storm/hailing…. yes…. running through the wet, small pellets.   Although, I must say…. when I did my two runs on the weekend, they felt great but they were shorter distances (Saturday – 6 miles (9.8 km).

I’m writing this as I’m waiting for my flight to Milwaukee…. so… I’m not sure what my runs will be like this week.   I have all my running gear and hopefully, I’ll get out and see the city through my shoes.   I have already lined up to do a LONG run on Sunday for 17 miles (27.6 km).   I’m not even going to put up what I’ll be running all week…..  I’ll let you know next Sunday/Monday…. AND by the way…. it is my Birthday on the Friday!

Good running and keep warm!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

