Week #6

2 hours 38 mins and 29 secs….. that’s how long it took me to run 14 miles this morning…. yes…. Monday morning….. Thanksgiving Day.

The past week wasn’t very good at all…. so… here are my excuses…..

1.  Tuesday started off….blah… The weather was rainy and overcast… so I went to the gym to run…… couldn’t do the 7miles on the treadmill so I thought I would split the difference and try for 5 miles on Wednesday… well read excuse #2….

2.  This past week…. my days were from 5:30am – 6pm (i.e. get ready for work, get the kids ready, go to work, leave work, home)…. AND there were kids activities after 6pm… so I was plain TOO tired to go to the gym at 9:00pm to do 5miles and 3miles.

3.  Last excuse…. I wasn’t going to do the Saturday run but I ended up doing at least 36 mins with my son riding his bike… it was a beautiful day… so I thought I would be well prepared for the Sunday run…. NOT…. my ‘monthly’ friend came on Saturday and usually, the second day is really bad for my cramps…. yes… they were bad…. couldn’t sleep Saturday night…

So… hence the run this morning…. still feeling crampy but managed to run through it and do the 3:1…. So…. here is my thought for this week of training:

Tuesday – rest/crosstrain – depends on how much time I have
Wednesday – 7 miles (11.2km)
Thursday – 3 miles (4.8 km)
Friday – Rest
Saturday – 7 miles (11.2km)
Sunday – 10 miles (16 km) – pulling back for the LONG RUN next week

Thanks for listening!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

