Week #5

So… we are going into Week #5 of training…..

This past week has been okay….. I managed to get all the runs in and even had some ‘hill’ training.   The LONG run was very COOL to be running (around 7C or 46F) but I did it!   I even did the 3:1 and made it in around 2 hours and 13 mins (just off the ‘pace’ for the 3:1)…. maybe if I didn’t stop for all the traffic lights I would have been okay (although, I did go through a few near the end of the run!).   So…. what’s coming up:

Monday – rest/crosstrain – which I may crosstrain because I am a little sore from the run
Tuesday – 7miles (11.2km) – switch the runs due to work schedule (have been doing it anyways… so I thought I would just write it down!)
Wednesday – 3miles (4.8km)
Thursday – 3miles (4.8km)/maybe hills – not sure I will get this run in…. lots going on this day…. I may at the gym at 9:00pm or…. on my treadmilll at 9:00pm
Friday – REST, REST, REST – big runs coming up
Saturday – 7miles (11.2km)/maybe weight training
Sunday – 14miles(22.4km)….. especially for the Thanksgiving weekend in Canada!
Have a great week and talk to you all at the start of Week #6.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

