Week #4

So…. as I sit back eating mini crisps and drinking a ‘brewsky’….. I reflect on my past week of training and what is coming up.

I managed to get all my runs in except the one on Thursday.   I even went to the gym at 9:00pm at night to get a run in!   But by Thursday, I was tired from the week and couldn’t drag myself to  the gym at 9:00pm at night again!

The long run this week was good….. I tried the 3-1 method again and I noticed my speed was a little faster than last week but still not the ’10 min per mile’ that it is suppose to give me.   I will try again this week.   BTW, I feel pretty good and I don’t have sore ankles!   Here’s what is coming up:

Monday – rest/or maybe crosstrain (as one of my fellow Goofy runners in January suggests!)
Tuesday – 3 miles (4.8km)
Wednesday – 6 miles (9.8km)
Thursday – 3 miles (4.8km) or maybe hills (I’m hearing you Jimmey Cricket!)
Friday – Rest
Saturday – 6 miles (9.8km) or some weights
Sunday – 13 miles (20.6km) — whew….
Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

