Week #3

Okay… finished my long run today (Sunday)…. 17.6 km (11 miles).   I tried the 3-1 method (3 minutes of running, 1 minute of walking.   This is what Jeff Galloway (former Marathon olympian).   It was different then my usual runs.   I do feel better in terms of recovery but I am sore in my ankles which is a little different but it could be because it is my first LONG, LONG run in a while.   I will try this method again next week.

As for the rest of my week 2 training… I did it!   With the exception of Saturday’s run, I did all the other runs (almost getting hit twice!).   On Saturday, I was at a baseball tourament all day (games at 9:00am, 10:30am and then lunch and then the FINALs at 3:30pm)…. I guess I could have ran between the 10:30am game and before the FINALs but I was tired… from the back-to-back games…. I figured this would count for my 5 mile run.   Plus, there was a end of the season party afterwards and I did go but still managed to wake up and get my LONG run in!

Here’s what next week holds in store:

Monday – rest
Tuesday – 3 miles (4.8 km)
Wednesday – 6 miles (9.6 km)
Thursday – 3 miles (4.8 km)
Friday – Rest
Saturday – 6 miles (9.8 km)
Sunday – 8 miles (12.8 km) – cutting back to build for next week’s run – which is 13 miles (20.6 km)

Yikes 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

